Cafepress Review N1

I’m opening now a new category :  Cafepress Review. I started a side project some time ago: Design for print. So in this category, Cafepress review, I’ll reflect on how I get my designs up on Cafepress.

After some chaotic time, finally my Cafepress store is finally getting to what I intended it to look like. It is still work in progress,  but I’m quite satisfied with  the look and the structure of it. But again, it is still work in progress. Of course I wrote my own HTML to it (and some day I will clean it up, I promise myself), added some nice typography, social media links and now getting to the editing of the Store home page footer. Because the store footer is as essential as the header.  New old discovery – make your web store  footer as informative as a header. When customer get to the bottom of a page, what he or she does? Leaves a page or start new search, let the customer start the new search in a footer so place the second search or menu bar in the footer. That is what we all learn from Amazon I suppose.

So in all, my Cafepress store is up and running.

Some more notes. When the store become larger than I anticipated, there is a problem with content management. How to publish new stuff on Cafepress to make it appear automatically ( don’t we all love it) everywhere. The problem is there and I’m up for the challenge.

Now my time is up for now. If you care to comment or have some questions on Cafepress experiences, by all means, don’t be shy.

My latest Cafepress design bag:

lunch-bag-cool-people

 

Cool People lunch bag

 

 

Leave a Reply

